## SNP40IO IMI

## NEW BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPOINTS THE VICE-CHAIRMAN, THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS AND THE MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE BOARD

**Turin, 3 May 2001** – The new Board of Directors, appointed by the shareholders of SANPAOLO IMI S.p.A. at the General Meeting on Monday 30 April, met for the first time today. The members of the new Board are:

- Rainer Stefano Masera, Chairman
- Alberto Carmi
- Giuseppe Fontana
- Gabriele Galateri di Genola
- Richard Gardner
- Alfonso Iozzo
- Mario Manuli
- Luigi Maranzana
- Virgilio Marrone
- Abel Matutes
- Iti Mihalich
- Emilio Ottolenghi
- Enrico Salza
- Remi François Vermeiren.

The Board has appointed Enrico Salza as Vice-Chairman and Alfonso Iozzo and Luigi Maranzana as the Chief Executive Officers.

The Board has also decided that the following members of the Board will form the Executive Committee:

Rainer Stefano Masera (Chairman) Enrico Salza (Vice-Chairman)

Alfonso Iozzo (Chief Executive Officer) Luigi Maranzana (Chief Executive Officer)

Gabriele Galateri di Genola

Iti Mihalich

Giorgio Spriano	+39 011 555 2822
Elena Flor	+39 011 555 2639
Anna Monticelli	+39 011 555 2526
Damiano Accattoli	+39 011 555 3590
Dean Quinn	+39 011 555 2593
James Ball	+39 011 555 2546
Fax	+39 011 555 2989
e-mail investor.relation@sanpaoloimi.com	