

APPOINTMENT OF THE SURVEILLANCE BODY OF INTESA SANPAOLO PURSUANT TO LEGISLATIVE DECREE 231/2001

The Board of Directors, at its meetings of 24 May 2019 and 11 June 2019, appointed members and alternate members of the Surveillance Body of Intesa Sanpaolo for the 2019-2021three-year period. This was in compliance with the provisions included in the Organisational, Management and Control Model pursuant to Legislative Decree 231/2001.

As provided by its Regulations, the Surveillance Body can have a rotating presidency on a yearly basis.

To that end, at its meeting of 29 April 2021, the Surveillance Body appointed Andrea Cortellazzo as Chairman to remain in office until the date of the Shareholders' meeting called to approve the 2021 financial statements. Andrea Cortellazzo has replaced Paolo Vernero, who was in office as Chairman from 24 May 2019, when the Surveillance Body was established.

SURVEILLANCE BODY	INDEPENDENCE REQUIREMENTS PURSUANT TO ARTICLE 148, THIRD PARAGRAPH, OF LEGISLATIVE DECREE 58/98	INDEPENDENCE REQUIREMENTS PURSUANT TO ARTICLE 3 OF THE CORPORATE GOVERNANCE CODE
Andrea Cortellazzo (Chairman)	X	X
Franco Dalla Sega (member)	X	
Paolo Vernero (member)	X	X
Elena Brero (alternate)	X	X
Oreste Cagnasso(alternate)	X	X
Silvano Corbella (alternate)	X	X