

APPOINTMENT OF THE SURVEILLANCE BODY PURSUANT TO LEGISLATIVE DECREE 231/2001

The Board of Directors, at its meetings of 24 May 2022, appointed members and alternate members of the Surveillance Body of Intesa Sanpaolo for the three-year period 2022-2024. This was in compliance with the provisions included in the Organisational, Management and Control Model pursuant to Legislative Decree 231/2001.

As provided by its Regulations, the Surveillance Body can have a rotating presidency on a yearly basis.

To that end, at its meeting of 16 June 2022, the Surveillance Body appointed Andrea Cortellazzo as Chairman to remain in office until the date of the Shareholders' meeting called to approve the financial statements as at 31 December 2022.

SURVEILLANCE BODY	INDEPENDENCE REQUIREMENTS PURSUANT TO ARTICLE 148, THIRD PARAGRAPH, OF LEGISLATIVE DECREE 58/98	INDEPENDENCE REQUIREMENTS PURSUANT TO ARTICLE 2 OF THE CORPORATE GOVERNANCE CODE AND TO MINISTERIAL DECREE 169/2020
Andrea Cortellazzo (Chair)	X	X
Franco Dalla Sega (member)	X	X
Paolo Vernero (member)	X	X
Elena Brero (alternate)	X	X
Oreste Cagnasso(alternate)	X	X
Silvano Corbella (alternate) *	n.a.	n.a.

^{*} Please note that, with a letter received by the Bank on 17 June 2022, Prof. Silvano Corbella resigned with immediate effect from the position of alternate member of the Surveillance Body for professional reasons.