

PRESS RELEASE

INTESA SANPAOLO: SUBMISSION OF THE FIRST LIST OF CANDIDATES FOR THE APPOINTMENT OF SUPERVISORY BOARD MEMBERS

Torino, Milano, 1 April 2010 – Notice is hereby given that, pursuant to regulations in force, the first list of candidates, completed with the requested documentation, for the appointment of Supervisory Board members of Intesa Sanpaolo for financial years 2010/2011/2012 - on the agenda of the ordinary Shareholders' meeting called for 28-30 April 2010 - was filed with the Company's Registered office on 30 March 2010 and today has been made available to the public at the Company's Registered office and at Borsa Italiana S.p.A. as well as on the Company's website group.intesasanpaolo.com.

The first list, made up of 16 candidates to the Supervisory Board consecutively numbered, was submitted by the shareholders

- Compagnia di San Paolo, with registered office in Torino, Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, no. 75.
- Fondazione Cariplo, with registered office in Milano, Via Manin, no. 23, holding a total of 1.726.201.044 shares, representing 14.568% of the ordinary share capital:
- 1. Giovanni Bazoli
- 2. Elsa Fornero
- 3. Franco Dalla Sega
- 4. Pietro Garibaldi
- 5. Ferdinando Targetti
- 6. Giulio Stefano Lubatti
- 7. Livio Torio
- 8. Fabio Pasquini
- 9. Gianluca Ferrero
- 10. Marco Spadacini
- 11. Eugenio Pavarani
- 12. Guido Ghisolfi
- 13. Fabrizio Gnocchi
- 14. Paolo Arlandini
- 15. Mario Romano Negri
- 16. Giuseppe Russo

Investor Relations +39.02.87943180 investor.relations@intesasanpaolo.com Media Relations +39.02.87963531 stampa@intesasanpaolo.com