

## PRESS RELEASE

## INTESA SANPAOLO: SUPERVISORY BOARD

Torino, Milano, 7 May 2010 – The Intesa Sanpaolo Supervisory Board met today with all its members in attendance under the chairmanship of Giovanni Bazoli and unanimously decided: there would be 9 Management Board members; to appoint the following persons to it and Andrea Beltratti as Chairman, Marcello Sala as Senior Deputy Chairman, Giovanni Costa as Deputy Chairman; and to indicate to the Management Board, which will be meeting in the coming days to make the appointments under its matters of competence, Corrado Passera as Managing Director and CEO, Marcello Sala, Giovanni Costa, Paolo Campaioli, Roberto Firpo and Emilio Ottolenghi as Executive Board members.

Management Board	
Andrea Beltratti	Chairman
Marcello Sala	Senior Deputy Chairman (indicated as Executive member)
Giovanni Costa	Deputy Chairman (indicated as Executive member)
Corrado Passera	Indicated as Managing Director and CEO
Paolo Campaioli	Indicated as Executive member
Roberto Firpo	Indicated as Executive member
Emilio Ottolenghi	Indicated as Executive member
Aureliano Benedetti	
Elio Catania	

Moreover, the Supervisory Board established within the Board itself a further three Technical Committees in addition to those of Nomination and Remuneration set up on 4 May:

- the Control Committee that performs the functions set forth in the Articles of Association as well as the duties and tasks of the Surveillance Body pursuant to the Italian Legislative Decree 231/2001;
- the Strategy Committee that is responsible for assisting the Supervisory Board and its Chairman in examining the proposals submitted by the Management Board and forming proposals in respect of their approval or request of any integration or amendment to be addressed to management bodies;
- the Financial Statements Committee that is in charge of assisting the Supervisory Board and its Chairman on discussing matters involving the preparation of financial statements, both Parent Company and consolidated, also formulating recommendations regarding the approval of financial reports.

Each of the three Committees was established with a unanimous resolution and is made up of 5 members as detailed below.

Control Committee	Enrolment with the Register of Auditors and practice in the legal audit of accounts	Independence requirements as set forth by the Corporate Governance Code
Giulio Stefano Lubatti (Chairman)	Yes	Yes
Rosalba Casiraghi	Yes	Yes
Pietro Garibaldi	No	Yes
Gianluca Ponzellini	Yes	Yes
Livio Torio	Yes	Yes

Strategy Committee	Enrolment with the Register of Auditors and practice in the legal audit of accounts	Independence requirements as set forth by the Corporate Governance Code
Giovanni Bazoli (Chairman)	No	No
Mario Bertolissi	No	Yes
Elsa Fornero	No	Yes
Ferdinando Targetti	No	Yes
Gianluca Ferrero	Yes	Yes

Financial Statements Committee	Enrolment with the Register of Auditors and practice in the legal audit of accounts	Independence requirements as set forth by the Corporate Governance Code
Marco Spadacini (Chairman)	Yes	Yes
Jean-Paul Fitoussi	No	Yes
Luigi Arturo Bianchi	No	Yes
Gianni Marchesini	No	Yes
Gianguido Sacchi Morsiani	No	Yes

Investor Relations +39.02.87943180 investor.relations@intesasanpaolo.com Media Relations +39.02.87963531 stampa@intesasanpaolo.com