

## PRESS RELEASE

## INTESA SANPAOLO: BOARD OF DIRECTORS ESTABLISHES INTERNAL COMMITTEES

*Turin - Milan, 7 May 2019 –* At a meeting held today, the Board of Directors of Intesa Sanpaolo established internal committees following a unanimous resolution, except for the abstention of the members involved. The powers and responsibilities of the committees are in accordance with the provisions of the Articles of Association and supervisory regulations in force.

The committees and their compositions are shown below.

Nomination Committee	Is enrolled on the Register of Statutory Auditors and has practiced as an auditor	Meets the independent requirements pursuant to Article 13.4.3 of the Articles of Association, the Corporate Governance Code and Article 148, paragraph 3 of the Consolidated Law on Finance (TUF)
Livia Pomodoro (Chair)	no	yes
Paolo Andrea Colombo	yes	yes
Gian Maria Gros-Pietro	no	no
Maria Mazzarella (*)	no	yes
Bruno Picca	yes	no

Remuneration Committee	Is enrolled on the Register of Statutory Auditors and has practiced as an auditor	Meets the independent requirements pursuant to Article 13.4.3 of the Articles of Association, the Corporate Governance Code and Article 148, paragraph 3 of the Consolidated Law on Finance (TUF)
Paolo Andrea Colombo (Chair)	yes	yes
Franco Ceruti	no	no
Anna Gatti (*)	no	yes
Giovanni Gorno Tempini	no	yes
Luciano Nebbia	no	no

Risks Committee	Is enrolled on the Register of Statutory Auditors and has practiced as an auditor	Meets the independent requirements pursuant to Article 13.4.3 of the Articles of Association, the Corporate Governance Code and Article 148, paragraph 3 of the Consolidated Law on Finance (TUF)
Rossella Locatelli (Chair)	no	yes
Franco Ceruti	no	no
Bruno Picca	yes	no
Guglielmo Weber	no	yes
Daniele Zamboni (*)	yes	yes

Committee for transactions with related parties of Intesa Sanpaolo S.p.A. and associated entities of the Group	Is enrolled on the Register of Statutory Auditors and has practiced as an auditor	Meets the independent requirements pursuant to Article 13.4.3 of the Articles of Association, the Corporate Governance Code and Article 148, paragraph 3 of the Consolidated Law on Finance (TUF)
Daniele Zamboni (Chair) (*)	yes	yes
Giovanni Gorno Tempini	no	yes
Rossella Locatelli	no	yes
Maria Mazzarella (*)	no	yes
Maria Alessandra Stefanelli	no	yes

<sup>(\*)</sup> Representative of the Minority List