Turin - Milan, May 9th 2013 –  At today’s meeting, the Supervisory Board of Intesa Sanpaolo, with all its members in attendance, set the number of Management Board members at 10 and appointed - complying with the regulatory provisions concerning gender balance - the Board members named below.

The Supervisory Board appointed Gian Maria Gros-Pietro Chairman and Giovanni Costa and Marcello Sala to the role of Executive Deputy Chairperson. The Supervisory Board also indicated to the Management Board - which is meeting today to make the appointments within its remit - Enrico Tommaso Cucchiani to the role of Managing Director and CEO, as well as Carlo Messina, Gaetano Miccichè and Bruno Picca as executive members chosen from the Group’s Managers.

Finally, the Supervisory Board expressed a favourable opinion with respect to the appointment of Carlo Messina to the role of General Manager Deputy to the CEO.

All the decisions were taken unanimously, with one Board member abstaining from voting with respect to the appointment of Giovanni Costa and Giuseppe Morbidelli.

Two of the Board members meet the independence requirements pursuant to article 148, paragraph 3, of Legislative Decree 58/1998.


Management Board

Gian Maria Gros-Pietro Chairman non-executive, independent
Giovanni Costa

Deputy Chairperson


Marcello Sala

Deputy Chairperson


Enrico Tommaso Cucchiani Indicated as Managing Director and CEO executive
Carlo Messina Member  manager, executive
Gaetano Miccichè Member  manager, executive
Bruno Picca Member 

manager, executive

Giuseppe Morbidelli Member 


Carla Ferrari Member 


Piera Filippi Member 

non-executive, independent




Investor Relations

Media Relations