Turin - Milan, 24 March 2016 - Intesa Sanpaolo communicates that the first list of candidates for appointment to the Board of Directors and the Management Control Committee for financial years 2016/2017/2018 was filed today with the Company’s Registered Office. The appointment of Board Directors and Management Control Committee members is on the agenda at the Ordinary Shareholders’ Meeting to take place on 27 April 2016. The list was made public today at the Company’s Registered Office, on the authorised storage system eMarket Storage, as well as on the website group.intesasanpaolo.com, together with the required documentation including the nomination acceptance declarations and information on candidates’ personal and professional profiles and on management, administration and supervisory roles held in other companies. All the above is in accordance with regulations in force.

The first list was submitted by shareholders
Compagnia di San Paolo, with Registered Office in Turin, Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 75
(owner of 1,481,372,075 ordinary shares, which represent 9.341% of the ordinary share capital),
Fondazione Cariplo, with Registered Office in Milan, Via Manin, 23
(owner of 767,029,267 ordinary shares, which represent 4.836% of the ordinary share capital),
Fondazione Cassa di Risparmio di Padova e Rovigo, with Registered Office in Padua, Piazza Duomo 15
(owner of 524,111,188 ordinary shares, which represent 3.305% of the ordinary share capital),
Fondazione Cassa di Risparmio in Bologna, with Registered Office in Bologna, Via Farini 15
(owner of 313,741,442 ordinary shares, which represent 1.978% of the ordinary share capital),
holding a total of 3,086,253,972 shares, which represent 19.460% of the ordinary share capital. These shareholders also proposed to set the number of members of the Board of Directors at 19.

The list consists of two separate sections: Section 1 for candidates to the Board of Directors, and Section 2 for candidates to the Board of Directors and the Management Control Committee. The two sections are composed of 14 and four candidates respectively, numbered consecutively in each case, as shown below.

Section 1 - Candidates to the Board of Directors:

1. Gian Maria Gros-Pietro
2. Paolo Andrea Colombo
3. Carlo Messina
4. Bruno Picca
5. Rossella Locatelli
6. Giovanni Costa
7. Livia Pomodoro
8. Giovanni Gorno Tempini
9. Giorgina Gallo
10. Franco Ceruti
11. Gianfranco Carbonato
12. Pietro Garibaldi
13. Luca Galli
14. Gianluigi Baccolini

Section 2 - Candidates to the Board of Directors and the Management Control Committee:

1. Maria Cristina Zoppo
2. Edoardo Gaffeo
3. Milena Teresa Motta
4. Marina Manna


Investor Relations

Media Relations