Turin - Milan, 28 March 2019 – Intesa Sanpaolo communicates that the first list of candidates for the posts of Board Directors and Management Control Committee members for the financial years 2019/2020/2021, on the agenda at the Ordinary Shareholders’ Meeting to take place on 30 April 2019, was filed on 27 March 2019 with the Company’s Registered Office. The list has been made available today at the Company’s Registered Office, on the authorised storage system eMarket STORAGE, as well as on the website group.intesasanpaolo.com, accompanied by the required documentation.
All the above is in accordance with regulations in force.

The first list has been submitted by shareholder Compagnia di San Paolo, with registered office in Torino, Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 75, holder of 1,188,947,304 shares representing 6.79% of the share capital, also in the name and on behalf of the shareholders shown below. These are parties to a shareholders’ agreement published on 1 March 2019.  
- Fondazione Cariplo, with registered office in Milano, Via Manin 23, holder of 767,029,267 shares representing 4.381% of the share capital,
- Fondazione Cassa di Risparmio di Padova e Rovigo, with registered office in Padova, Piazza Duomo 15, holder of 334,111,188 shares
  representing 1.908% of the share capital,
Fondazione Cassa di Risparmio di Firenze, with registered office in Firenze, Via Bufalini 6, holder of 323,653,747 shares representing
  1.848% of the share capital,
- Fondazione Cassa di Risparmio in Bologna, with registered office in Bologna, Via Farini 15, holder of 282,124,391 shares representing
  1.611% of the share capital,
holders of 2,895,865,897 shares in the aggregate representing 16.539% of the share capital. These shareholders have proposed to set the number of Board Directors at 19 and to elect Gian Maria Gros-Pietro as Chairman of the Board of Directors and Paolo Andrea Colombo as Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The list is composed of 17 candidates and consists of two separate sections: Section 1 regards candidates for the posts of Board Directors, and Section 2 regards candidates for the posts of Board Directors and members of the Management Control Committee. The two sections are composed of 14 and three candidates respectively, numbered consecutively in each case, as shown below.

Section 1 - Candidates for the posts of Board Directors: 

1.    Gian Maria Gros-Pietro
2.    Paolo Andrea Colombo
3.    Carlo Messina
4.    Franco Ceruti
5.    Giovanni Gorno Tempini
6.    Rossella Locatelli
7.    Luciano Nebbia
8.    Bruno Picca
9.    Livia Pomodoro
10.  Maria Alessandra Stefanelli
11.  Guglielmo Weber
12.  Lorenzo Stanghellini
13.  Ernesto Lavatelli
14.  Marina Manna

Section 2 - Candidates for the posts of Board Directors and members of the Management Control Committee:

1.   Fabrizio Mosca
2.   Milena Teresa Motta
3.   Maria Cristina Zoppo




Investor Relations

Media Relations