Turin - Milan, 24 May 2022 – Intesa Sanpaolo’s Board of Directors and its Management Control Committee, the latter within its remit, have verified that each board director appointed at the Shareholders’ Meeting of 29 April 2022 meets the requirements set forth in the regulations and in the Articles of Association.

Specifically, as regards the independence requirements, the board directors listed below meet the requirements pursuant to Article 13.4.3 of the Articles of Association, the Corporate Governance Code, Article 148, paragraph 3, of Legislative Decree 24 February 1998 no. 58, and banking regulations. This was based on the declarations made by the directors themselves, as well as information available with the Company.

Paolo Andrea Colombo
Paola Tagliavini
Liana Logiurato
Livia Pomodoro
Maria Alessandra Stefanelli
Bruno Maria Parigi
Daniele Zamboni(1)
Maria Mazzarella(1)
Anna Gatti(1)
Fabrizio Mosca(2)
Milena Teresa Motta(2)
Maria Cristina Zoppo(2)
Alberto Maria Pisani(1) (2)
Roberto Franchini(1) (2).

The board directors appointed to the Management Control Committee meet the additional requirements set forth in the regulations and in the Articles of Association with respect to the composition of the control body.

(1) Representative of the Minority Slate
(2) Member of the Management Control Committee



Investor Relations

Media Relations